top of page
The Cottage at Chappell Hill

Michael

Rating, 5 Stars

May 2024

This place is practically perfect! We took an impromptu anniversary trip and found Rechelle’s place. It was so peaceful and serene, it was exactly what we were looking for. We got a scoop of ice cream at Blue Bell creamery and then had dinner in a great Italian bistro named Brossi’s. It was so restful that it felt like we spent a week there, even though it was only an overnight! Worth every penny!!

 

Sarah

Ratings, 5 Stars

May 2024

We booked this as a quick overnight to be near Chappell Hill & this was a great location. The pantry a nice bonus, the bed was comfy & we saw a variety of birds in the morning.

 

Gloria

Ratings, 5 stars

May 2024

Very peaceful and private just what I needed.

Ken

Ratings, 5 stars

April 2024

Wonderful and relaxing stay at this neat old farmhouse. Sitting on the deck provides serenity. The place has lots of amenities and a comfortable bed with comfortable linens. I recommend this place.

Jon

Rating, 5 stars

March 2024

Weekend in the country for the Blue Bell Half Marathon…cottage was in a great location central to many palaces to explore. Besides our time in Brenham for the race and creamery we hit up the lavender farms, a couple of wineries, and some friends visited an antique show.  My wife was particularly impressed with all the thoughtful touches around the house…if you forgot anything you should be covered, from the stocked medicine cabinet, toiletries, pantry to name a few. The fenced in yard and porch were a relaxing place for us to chill in the downtime with our canine companions.

 

Kyle

Rating, 5 Stars

March 2024

This cabin will take you back in time. Everything about the cabin and property was beautiful. It is located so close to the historic downtown and only a two hour drive from our home in Houston. The perfect getaway! We took our dog and he loved the grounds and we didn’t have to worry about anything because the yard is perfectly secure with a fence. The home had everything and I mean everything you could possibly need. They have definitely thought of everything when putting this place together for renting. The host was very nice and great communication. We will definitely be back.

Gaye Anne

Rating, 5 stars

February 2024

This was our second stay. We've fallen in love with this place. There is something magical and peacefilled here. My favorite is sitting on the deck or porch having delicious coffee provided and reading a book early morning listening to the birds. Occasionally we see deer. Our dog loves the yard, porch and deck as well. It has all the amenities needed and much more. The location was great for our needs. The owner is quick to respond and very pleasant to work with. We hope to return.

Wanda

Rating, 5 stars

February 2024

Absolutely adorable! Very clean and nice amenities. Cottage is exactly as described. We will definitely be coming back.

Dave

Rating, 5 stars

January 2024

We enyed visiting The Cottage at Chapel Hill; everything was just perfect during our two night stay—we look forward to going back. Host was friendly and helpful.

Garnett

Rating, 5 stars

November 2023

What a great little cottage in a fun location. You can almost feel the history seeping from the walls. Located on the outskirts of Chappell Hill, it’s close to shops and restaurants in town, or (if your like me) it’s makes for a good base to go exploring the surrounding countryside on a motorcycle or car. I’ll be back.

Wayne

Rating, 5 stars

November 2023

Had a relaxing weekend! Everything was great. Host was easy to work with and very helpful.

 

Barrett    

Rating, 5 stars

October 2023

Rachelle was very responsive throughout the process of booking, the stay, and check-out. The cottage was perfect for my wife, me, and two dogs. Very comfortable and comes equipped with pretty much anything you'd need.

Denise

Rating, 5 stars

October 2023

Rechelle was a great host! You could tell by the amount of attention and detail she put into her home that she is a very thoughtful and caring person.  The place had so many extras, and amenities for guests to use as if you were staying in your own house. You really don’t need to bring anything extra because she has thought of everything! My friend and I came to go to round top for the day, and stayed at this cute little house about 30 minutes away. I think the thing we enjoy the most was sitting on her cute patio on the swing, having a glass of wine and talking.
The bed was very comfortable, and the home was quite cozy. We also enjoyed the honey buns and small cheese and cracker snack that she left us in the mini fridge- such a thoughtful gesture. Definitely a cute place to relax after a long day of walking and shopping.

Patricia

Rating, 5 stars

October 2023

Amazing host. Will definitely have a return stay. So peaceful and loved watching all the deer nearby. Beautiful place!

 

Sandi

Rating, 5 stars

October 2023

The house was amazing, we had the best time! We felt right at home. We will definitely be back!

 

JimBob

Rating, 5 stars

October 2023

Rechelle was very flexible on our booking. Thank you for sharing int your wonderful home with us. We will definitely look you up the next time we visit!

 

Taylor

Rating, 5 stars

October 2023

The perfect place for our weekend stay in Chappell Hill. We were walking distance to the Scarecrow Festival and close to the antique festivals in Round Top. Very nice farmhouse feel and perfect weekend weather!

 

Wayne

Rating, 5 stars

September 2023

A great weekend get-away from the city! Nearby wineries, a brewery and country restaurants. Even more dining options in nearby Brenham. Very nice and comfortable house for the weekend and Rechelle is incredibly responsive to any need.

 

Rachael

Rating, 5 stars

September 2023

Fantastic stay. We could not have been happier with our visit. The house was beautiful and very comfortable. Rechelle was super helpful if we had any questions.

 

Tom

Rating, 5 stars

August 2023

It is very hot in Texas at the moment. The air conditioning is challenged at these extreme temps - so she had a fan delivered to help keep us cool. Very thoughtful.

 

Debbie

Rating, 5 stars

August 2023

An absolutely charming house, I loved it inside and out. Rechelle is a great host, we had to contact her and she was Johnny on the spot’ wonderful host and we will be going back!!

 

Tom

Rating, 5 stars

June 2023

We had a great stay. Very relaxing. Very well equipped cabin. Great fenced in yard.

 

Liza

Rating, 5 stars

May 2023

Rechelles place is above and beyond! It has everything you need for a relaxing country stay. Highly recommend to anyone! Also the bed is so comfortable!!!

 

Laura

Rating, 5 stars

April 2023

Enjoyed the return visit. Will be back again soon.

 

Michael

Rating, 5 stars

April 2023

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage in Chappell Hill. We were going to a festival and the location was very close and convenient. The amenities and extras went above and beyond our expectations. The house itself is very charming, and is decorated with many unique pieces. We would highly recommend it to others.

 

Rachael

Rating, 5 stars

April 2023

Very cozy cottage in a great location - the perfect getaway and Rechelle was the perfect host!

 

Patricia

Rating, 5 stars

April 2023

Lovely and clean. Frozen Snickers - diabolical!!

 

Paul

Rating, 5 stars

March 2023

A friendly and helpful host. The house had plenty of charm. The location for things to do was good. There was an awesome amount of supplies that we didn't need to bring our own toiletries.

Kelly

Rating, 5 stars

March 2023

Absolutely gorgeous location with ‘authentic country’ charm. Rechelle has so many touches (from the snacks and treats to the luxury shampoo) to make you feel like your home visiting family. There is nothing she didn’t think of. I didn’t need half my stuff … it was all there!  The location was beautiful, the house so charming, but my favorite was the amazing shower that I never wanted to get out of. Highly recommended!

 

bottom of page